THE EATCS Award 2011

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

EATCS annually honors a respected scientist from our community with the prestigious EATCS DISTINGUISHED ACHIEVEMENTS AWARD. The award is given to acknowledge extensive and widely recognized contributions to theoretical computer science over a life long scientific career.

For the EATCS Award 2011, candidates may be nominated to the Awards Committee. Nominations must include supporting justification and will be kept strictly confidential. The deadline for nominations is: **December 1, 2010**.

Nominations and supporting data should be sent to the chairman of the EATCS Awards Committee:

Professor Paul G. Spirakis Research and Academic Computer Technology Institute Univ. of Patras Campus Kazantzaki Str., Rion, 26504 Greece Email: spirakis@cti.gr

Previous recipients of the EATCS Award are

R.M. Karp	(2000)	C. Böhm	(2001)
M. Nivat	(2002)	G. Rozenberg	(2003)
A. Salomaa	(2004)	R. Milner	(2005)
M. Paterson	(2006)	D.S. Scott	(2007)
L. G. Valiant	(2008)	G. Huet	(2009)
K. Mehlhorn	(2010)		

The next award is to be presented during ICALP 2011 in Zurich.