THE EATCS AWARD 2015

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

DEADLINE: DECEMBER 31, 2014.

The European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS) annually honours a respected scientist from our community with the prestigious EATCS Distinguished Achievement Award. The award is given to acknowledge extensive and widely recognized contributions to theoretical computer science over a life long scientific career.

For the EATCS Award 2015, candidates may be nominated to the Award Committee consisting of

- Fedor Fomin (University of Bergen),
- Kim Guldstrand Larsen (Aalborg University) and
- Vladimiro Sassone (University of Southampton)

Nominations will be kept strictly confidential. They should include supporting justification and be sent by e-mail to the chair of the EATCS Award Committee:

Vladimiro Sassone

Email: vsassone@soton.ac.uk

Previous recipients of the EATCS Award are

R.M. Karp (2000) C. Böhm (2001)
M. Nivat (2002) G. Rozenberg (2003)
A. Salomaa (2004) R. Milner (2005)
M. Paterson (2006) D.S. Scott (2007)
L.G. Valiant (2008) G. Huet (2009)
K. Mehlhorn (2010) B. Trakhtenbrot (2011)

M.Y.Vardi (2012) B. Trakhtenbrot (2011) M.Y.Vardi (2012) M.E. Dyer (2013)

C Di-4-:- (2014)

G. Plotkin (2014)

The next award will be presented during ICALP 2015 in Kyoto, Japan.