## THE EATCS AWARD 2017

## CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

DEADLINE: DECEMBER 31, 2016

The European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS) annually honours a respected scientist from our community with the prestigious EATCS Distinguished Achievement Award. The award is given to acknowledge extensive and widely recognized contributions to theoretical computer science over a life long scientific career. For the EATCS Award 2017, candidates may be nominated to the Award Committee consisting of

- Fedor Fomin (chair),
- Christos Papadimitriou and
- Jean-Éric Pin.

Nominations will be kept strictly confidential. They should include supporting justification and be sent by e-mail to the chair of the EATCS Award Committee:

Fedor Fomin eatcs-award@eatcs.org

Previous recipients of the EATCS Award are:

R.M. Karp (2000)	C. Böhm (2001)	M. Nivat (2002)
G. Rozenberg (2003)	A. Salomaa (2004)	R. Milner (2005)
M. Paterson (2006)	D.S. Scott (2007)	L.G. Valiant (2008)
G. Huet (2009)	K. Mehlhorn (2010)	B. Trakhtenbrot (2011)
M.Y. Vardi (2012)	M.E. Dyer (2013)	G.D. Plotkin (2014)
C Panadimitrion (2015)	Devter Kozen(2016)	

C. Papadimitriou (2015) Dexter Kozen(2016)

The next award will be presented during ICALP 2017 in Warsaw, Poland.