## THE EATCS AWARD 2019

## CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

DEADLINE: DECEMBER 31, 2018

The European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS) annually honours a respected scientist from our community with the prestigious EATCS Distinguished Achievement Award. The award is given to acknowledge extensive and widely recognized contributions to theoretical computer science over a life long scientific career. For the EATCS Award 2019, candidates may be nominated to the Award Committee consisting of

- Christos Papadimitriou (Chair),
- Artur Czumaj and
- Marta Kwiatkowska

Nominations will be kept strictly confidential. They should include supporting justification and be sent by e-mail to the chair of the EATCS Award Committee:

Christos Papadimitriou eatcs-award@eatcs.org

Previous recipients of the EATCS Award are:

R.M. Karp (2000)	C. Böhm (2001)	M. Nivat (2002)
G. Rozenberg (2003)	A. Salomaa (2004)	R. Milner (2005)
M. Paterson (2006)	D.S. Scott (2007)	L.G. Valiant (2008)
G. Huet (2009)	K. Mehlhorn (2010)	B. Trakhtenbrot (2011)
M.Y. Vardi (2012)	M.E. Dyer (2013)	G.D. Plotkin (2014)
C. Papadimitriou (2015)	Dexter Kozen(2016)	Éva Tardos(2017)
N. Nisan (2018)	, ,	•

The next award will be presented during ICALP 2019 in Patras, Greece.