THE EATCS AWARD 2021

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

DEADLINE: DECEMBER 31, 2020

The European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS) annually honours a respected scientist from our community with the prestigious EATCS Distinguished Achievement Award. The award is given to acknowledge extensive and widely recognized contributions to theoretical computer science over a life long scientific career. For the EATCS Award 2021, candidates may be nominated to the Award Committee consisting of

- Marta Kwiatkowska (Chair)
- Éva Tardos and
- Johan Håstad

Nominations will be kept strictly confidential. They should include supporting justification and be sent by e-mail to the chair of the EATCS Award Committee:

Marta Kwiatkowska eatcs-award@eatcs.org

Previous recipients of the EATCS Award are:

R.M. K	Karp (2000)	C. Böhm (2001)	M. Nivat (2002)
G. Roz	enberg (2003)	A. Salomaa (2004)	R. Milner (2005)
M. Pate	erson (2006)	D.S. Scott (2007)	L.G. Valiant (2008)
G. Hue	et (2009)	K. Mehlhorn (2010)	B. Trakhtenbrot (2011)
M.Y. V	ardi (2012)	M.E. Dyer (2013)	G.D. Plotkin (2014)
C. Papa	adimitriou (2015)	D. Kozen(2016)	É. Tardos(2017)
N. Nisa	an (2018)	T. Henzinger (2019)	Mihalis Yannakakis(2020)

The next award will be presented during ICALP 2021 in Glasgow, Scotland.