THE EATCS AWARD 2022

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

DEADLINE: DECEMBER 31, 2021

The European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS) annually honours a respected scientist from our community with the prestigious EATCS Distinguished Achievement Award. The award is given to acknowledge extensive and widely recognized contributions to theoretical computer science over a life long scientific career. For the EATCS Award 2022, candidates may be nominated to the Award Committee consisting of

- Éva Tardos (Chair)
- Johan Håstad and
- Thomas Henzinger

Nominations will be kept strictly confidential. They should include supporting justification and be sent by e-mail to the chair of the EATCS Award Committee:

Éva Tardos eatcs-award@eatcs.org

Previous recipients of the EATCS Award are:

R.M. Karp (2000)	C. Böhm (2001)	M. Nivat (2002)
G. Rozenberg (2003)	A. Salomaa (2004)	R. Milner (2005)
M. Paterson (2006)	D.S. Scott (2007)	L.G. Valiant (2008)
G. Huet (2009)	K. Mehlhorn (2010)	B. Trakhtenbrot (2011)
M.Y. Vardi (2012)	M.E. Dyer (2013)	G.D. Plotkin (2014)
C. Papadimitriou (2015)	D. Kozen(2016)	É. Tardos(2017)
N. Nisan (2018)	T. Henzinger (2019)	Mihalis Yannakakis(2020)
T. Pitassi (2021)		

The next award will be presented during ICALP 2022 in Paris, France.