EATCS-Fellows 2022

The EATCS has recognized six of its members for their outstanding contributions to theoretical computer science by naming them as recipients of an EATCS fellowship.

The EATCS Fellows for 2022 are:

Samson Abramsky, University College London, United Kingdom For fundamental contributions to logic in computer science, including domain theory in logical form, game semantics, and category-theoretic foundations of quantum computing.

Orna Kupferman, Hebrew University, Israel For fundamental contributions to automata- and game-theoretic techniques aiming at the formal verification and reactive synthesis of computing systems.

The aforementioned members of the EATCS were selected by the EATCS Fellow Selection Committee, after examining the nominations received from our research community.

The EATCS Fellow Selection Committee consisted of

- Christel Baier
- Mikołaj Bojanczyk
- Mariangiola Dezani (chair)
- Josep Diaz
- Giuseppe F. Italiano

The EATCS Fellows Program was established by the association in 2014 to recognize outstanding EATCS members for their scientific achievements in the

field of Theoretical Computer Science. The Fellow status is conferred by the EATCS Fellows-Selection Committee upon a person having a track record of intellectual and organizational leadership within the EATCS community. Fellows are expected to be "model citizens" of the TCS community, helping to develop the standing of TCS beyond the frontiers of the community.

The EATCS is very proud to have the above-mentioned members of the association among its fellows.

The list of EATCS Fellows is available at http://www.eatcs.org/index.php/eatcs-fellows.