EATCS-Fellows 2023

The EATCS has recognized three of its members for their outstanding contributions to theoretical computer science by naming them as recipients of an EATCS fellowship.

The EATCS Fellows for 2023 are:

Michael A. Bender, for fundamental contributions in bringing theoretical computer science techniques to practical problems and systems.

Leslie Ann Goldberg, for fundamental contributions to many areas of theoretical computer science, primarily focusing on randomized algorithms and their limitations.

Claire Mathieu, for fundamental contributions to solving theoretical and applied problems in approximation algorithms, online algorithms, and auction theory.

The aforementioned members of the EATCS were selected by the EATCS Fellow Selection Committee, after examining the nominations received from our research community.

The EATCS Fellow Selection Committee consisted of

- Christel Baier
- Mikołaj Bojanczyk
- Mariangiola Dezani
- Josep Diaz
- Giuseppe F. Italiano (chair)

The EATCS Fellows Program was established by the association in 2014 to recognize outstanding EATCS members for their scientific achievements in the

field of Theoretical Computer Science. The Fellow status is conferred by the EATCS Fellows-Selection Committee upon a person having a track record of intellectual and organizational leadership within the EATCS community. Fellows are expected to be "model citizens" of the TCS community, helping to develop the standing of TCS beyond the frontiers of the community.

The EATCS is very proud to have the above-mentioned members of the association among its fellows.

The list of EATCS Fellows is available at http://www.eatcs.org/index.php/eatcs-fellows.