2023 Alonzo Church Award for Outstanding Contributions to Logic and Computation

The awardee papers are:

- Ralf Jung, David Swasey, Filip Sieczkowski, Kasper Svendsen, Aaron Turon, Lars Birkedal, Derek Dreyer: "Iris: Monoids and Invariants as an Orthogonal Basis for Concurrent Reasoning". POPL 2015.
- Ralf Jung, Robbert Krebbers, Lars Birkedal, Derek Dreyer: "Higher-order ghost state". ICFP 2016.
- Robbert Krebbers, Ralf Jung, Aleš Bizjak, Jacques-Henri Jourdan, Derek Dreyer, Lars Birkedal: "The Essence of Higher-Order Concurrent Separation Logic". ESOP 2017.
- Ralf Jung, Robbert Krebbers, Jacques-Henri Jourdan, Aleš Bizjak, Lars Birkedal, Derek Dreyer: "Iris from the ground up: A modular foundation for higher-order concurrent separation logic". J. Funct. Program. 28 (2018).

for the design and implementation of Iris, a higher-order concurrent separation logic framework.

The award was established in 2015 by SIGLOG, EATCS, EACSL and the Kurt Gödel society.

The 2023 Alonzo Church Award Committee:

- Thomas Colcombet,
- Mariangiola Dezani,
- Marcelo Fiore.
- Radha Jagadeesan and
- Igor Walukiewicz.

The list of the previous recipients of the Alonzo Church Award for Outstanding Contributions to Logic and Computation is available at https://www.eatcs.org/index.php/church-award.