Bulletin of EATCS

No 134: June 2021

No 134: June 2021

Table of Contents

EATCS Matters

Letter from the President PDF
Artur Czumaj
Letter from the Bulletin Editor PDF
Stefan Schmid
The EATCS Award 2020 - Laudatio for Toniann (Toni) Pitassi PDF
Marta Kwiatkowska
2021 Alonzo Church Award for Outstanding Contributions to Logic and Computation PDF
Javier Esparza
The Presburger Award 2021 - Laudatio for Shayan Oveis Gharan PDF
Thore Husfeldt
2021 Edsger W. Dijkstra Prize in Distributed Computing PDF
Keren Censor-Hillel
EATCS Distinguished Dissertation Award for 2020 PDF
David Peleg
EATCS-Fellows 2021 PDF
Mikołaj Bojanczyk
Goedel Prize 2021 PDF
Award Committee
Ackermann Award 2021 PDF
Thomas Schwentick

EATCS Columns

Reversify any sequential algorithm PDF
The Logic in Computer Science Column by Yuri Gurevich, Yuri Gurevich

Technical Contributions

Sparse Integer Programming is FPT PDF
Martin Koutecký, Shmuel Onn

News and Conference Reports

Report on BCTCS 2021 PDF
Patrick Totzke, Michele Zito
Report from EATCS Japan Chapter PDF
Yukiko Yamauchi